2017 Awards

Each year the Rural Health Association of Tennessee recognizes individuals/ groups that have made an outstanding contribution of major significance to rural health during the year. This year RHAT was pleased to announce the following winners:

Byron Harbolt, M.D. – Award of Merit for his outstanding contributions of major significance to the rural health movement.

Dr. Byron Harbolt

Robert H. Lee, M.D. – Practitioner of the Year for his leadership in bringing health services to citizens of rural Tennessee.

Kathy Ann Watson, BSN, RN – Collaboration Award for working jointly with others to develop a process to achieve a common goal toward the betterment of rural health.

Bill Moats – Bill Moats Meritorious Service Award in Healthcare-shows hard work and dedication to the Rural Health Association of Tennessee.

Dolly Parton/Dollywood Feed my People Fund – Special Exemplary Project - recognizes an organization or group that has successfully developed a unique program or project that advances rural health.

Senator Ken Yager – Rural Legislator of the Year Award recognizes a member of Tennessee’s General Assembly that has made a significant impact on rural health.

Image result for Sen yager

Heather & Sonny Melton – Jerry McEwen Hero Award to recognize individuals in Rural Tennessee who exhibit a heroic deed, going above and beyond.

Mark Dalle-Ave, MD – Rural Health Professional of the Year for his contribution of major significance to rural health.

Rebecca Jolley presented Presidential Awards bestowed by President Kathy Atwood to individuals who have assisted her and the Association significantly through out the past year. Those recognized were Bill Jolley, Angie Britt & Elaine Jackson.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software